与卡乐康联系

回到搜索页

不含钛白粉的营养品和膳食补充剂薄膜包衣系统

nutrafinish tio2 free

卡乐康现已推出一款全新的,高品质的 纽特斐™(Nutrafinish® )不含钛白粉包衣系统 专为营养品和膳食补充剂设计,具有出色的不透明度和洁白度。

几十年来,二氧化钛(TiO2)一直作为一种提供亮度和不透明度的材料用于包括片剂包衣在内的多种应用当中。尽管在法国,TiO2继续作为食品添加剂使用仍然存在争议,但是欧洲药品管理局(EMA)继续支持将TiO2作为E171用于食品和药品应用当中,并支持欧洲食品安全局(EFSA)的安全审查程序。虽然在用作遮光剂或色素时没有直接替代TiO2功能的产品,但是卡乐康已经开发出了无需使用TiO2的薄膜包衣系统。

为什么不透明度如此重要?

很多营养品和膳食补充剂产品常用的微量营养成分对光敏感高度敏感。薄膜包衣中的不透明可防止光线照射,因此有助于延长产品保质期并降低成分降解的可能性。

eye

可行的替代选择

卡乐康于2018年推出首款 纽特斐™(Nutrafinish®) 不含钛白粉薄膜包衣系统 ,此后一直在对这款产品线进行创新,明显改善了不透明度和洁白度。随着二氧化钛的停用为制造商提供了一种可替代的片剂包衣解决方案,既能满足完美片剂外观的要求并能解决市场关注点。

使用这种全新的高不透明度薄膜包衣,建议包衣液固含量在20%,当在增重3 - 4%下应用时具有出色的遮盖率。图1显示的结果表明,即使是在最暗或黑色的片剂丸芯上,也可以获得出色的不透明度和洁白度。

black core

图 1: 纽特斐™不含钛白粉薄膜包衣应用于黑色丸芯

除白色外,纽特斐™不含钛白粉的包衣系统也可实现彩色包衣。丰富的颜色有助于消费者识别他们的营养补充品,并且有助于提高品牌差异化和消费者忠诚度。在不将二氧化钛(TiO2)用作颜料或不透明剂的情况下,直接匹配现有的着色配方可能具有一定的挑战性。但是,凭借卡乐康丰富的法规和技术知识,我们可以保证,将会使用替代成分来制定最接近的替代匹配,从而满足功能和市场需求。

quote manish ghirmire 17 wide cn

我们的全球法规事务团队可在重新注册申请期间为任何客户提供支持。如需了解更多信息,请联系您当地的卡乐康代表,或者直接选择您感兴趣的薄膜包衣,然后 联系卡乐康申请样品

Connect with Colorcon

Back to index

TiO2 Free Nutritional and Dietary Supplements

LI_The_New_White_1.png

A new, best-in-class Nutrafinish® TiO2 free coating for nutritional and dietary supplements, with superior opacity and whiteness, is now offered by Colorcon.

Titanium dioxide (TiO2) has been used for decades as a material for providing brightness and opacity in a multitude of applications, including tablet coatings. While there remains controversy about its continued as a food additive in France, the European Medicine Agencies (EMA) continues to endorse the use of TiO2 as E171 in food and pharmaceutical applications and support the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) safety review process. Although no functionally direct replacement exists for TiO2 when used as an opacifier or pigment, Colorcon has developed alternative film coating systems, without its use.

Why Opacity is Important

Many commonly used micronutrient ingredients included in nutritional and dietary supplement products are described as being sensitive or highly sensitive to degradation by light.  Opacity in the film coating provides protection from light and consequently helps to extend product shelf-life and reduces the potential for degradation of the ingredients.

CWC2.png

Viable Alternatives

Colorcon launched the first Nutrafinish® TiO2 Free Film Coating in 2018 and has continued to innovate this product line to deliver visible improvements in opacity and whiteness. The elimination of TiO2 provides manufacturers with an alternative tablet coating solution that satisfies aesthetic requirements and addresses market concerns.

This new high opacity coating is recommended for use as a film coating at 20 percent solids w/w, with excellent coverage when applied to a weight gain of 3 – 4 percent. Results shown in Figure 1 demonstrate the excellent opacity and whiteness that can be achieved, even on the darkest or black tablet cores.

CWC1.png

Figure 1: Application of Nutrafinish® TiO2 Free Coating to Black Cores

In addition to white, Nutrafinish® TiO2 Free Coatings are also available as pigmented systems. Color aids consumers to identify their supplements and contributes to brand distinction and consumer loyalty. It can be challenging to directly match existing pigmented formulations without the use of TiO2 as a pigment or opacifier. However, be assured through Colorcon’s extensive regulatory and technical knowledge, the closest alternative match will be formulated using alternative components to meet functional and market needs.

quote-manish_ghirmire-17-wide-en_1.png

Our global regulatory team is available to provide support to any customer during re-registration filings. To learn more, contact your local Colorcon representative or simply select the film coating you’re interested in and contact Colorcon for a sample.